# How to Delete Files
Deleting files such as photos that are not needed anymore can help you free up storage on the Mergin Maps cloud and keep your project organised.
Files can be deleted through app.merginmaps.com one by one. Deleting multiple files at once is possible on your computer using Mergin Maps QGIS plugin.
Download and archive the data before deleting them if they may be needed in the future.
# Delete files through merginmaps.com
Deleting files trough merginmaps.com is simple. However, you can only delete one file at the time.
Log in app.merginmaps.com
Open your project. In the Files tab you will see the list of files that are stored in the project's folder.
Select the file you are considering removing and review the details to make sure you want to remove it.
Click Remove File to delete the photo.
Click Update in the Data Sync window to synchronise the changes.
# Delete multiple files at once
If you want to delete multiple files, the best way to do this is on your computer.
Download the project to your computer using Mergin Maps QGIS plugin.
Delete the files you do not want to keep anymore.
Synchronise the changes in QGIS using Mergin Maps QGIS plugin.
Local changes in Project status will show the list of deleted files. After synchronisation, the files will be also deleted from the cloud.